Skip to content Skip to navigation
The University of Arizona

Deleting Modules

Video Help

There are slightly different instructions for deleting modules from Content:



Deleting a Single Module

To delete a single module in Content: 

Important: Deleting a module will also delete ALL Content topics within that module. This action CANNOT be undone.

Click Module Name

 

 

 

1. In the menu on the left, click the name of the module you'd like to delete.


 

 

2. Click the down arrow to the right of the module's name and select Delete Module.


Delete Module Confirmation Screen3. A confirmation window will open. Choose whether or not you'd like to keep the associated files (stored in Manage Files) once the selected module and its Content topics have been deleted.

Tip: If you leave the first option selected, as shown in the screenshot, the Content Module and nested Topic(s) will be removed from Content but the corresponding files will remain in Manage Files. If you would prefer to remove the files from your site entirely select the option to 'Permanently delete and remove all nested modules, topics and all associated files and activities from the course'. Note that this will do as it says and irreversibly delete all associated files from your course, so be certain before selecting this option.

4. Click the Delete button.


Back to Top


Deleting a Sub-Module

To delete a sub-module in Content: 

Important: Deleting a sub-module will also delete ALL Content topics within that sub-module. This action CANNOT be undone.

Click Module Name

 

 

 

1. In the menu on the left, click the name of the module that contains the sub-module you'd like to delete.


Click Sub Module Name

 

 

 

2. In the menu on the left, click the name of the sub-module that you'd like to delete. The title of the sub-module should appear slightly indented from the main module's title.


 

 

3. Click the down arrow to the right of the sub-module's name and select Delete Module.


Delete Module Confirmation Screen4. A confirmation window will open. Choose whether or not you'd like to keep the associated files (stored in Manage Files) once the selected sub-module and its Content topics have been deleted.

Tip: If you leave the first option selected, as shown in the screenshot, the Content Sub-module and nested Topic(s) will be removed from Content but the corresponding files will remain in Manage Files. If you would prefer to remove the files from your site entirely select the option to 'Permanently delete and remove all nested modules, topics and all associated files and activities from the course'. Note that this will do as it says and irreversibly delete all associated files from your course, so be certain before selecting this option.

5. Click the Delete button.


Back to Top


Deleting All Modules

To delete ALL modules in Content:

Important: Deleting ALL modules will also delete ALL Content topics in the course. This action CANNOT be undone.

1. In the menu on the left, click Table of Contents.

 

2. Click the down arrow to the right of Table of Contents located in the center of the screen and select Delete all modules.


Delete All Modules Confirmation3. A confirmation window will open. Choose whether or not you'd like to keep all associated files (stored in Manage Files) once the all the modules and their Content topics have been deleted.

Tip: If you leave the first option selected, as shown in the screenshot, ALL Content Modules and nested Topics will be removed from Content but the corresponding files will remain in Manage Files. If you would prefer to remove the files from your site entirely select the option to 'Permanently delete and remove all nested modules, topics and all associated files and activities from the course'. Note that this will do as it says and irreversibly delete all associated files from your course, so be certain before selecting this option.

4. Click the Delete button.


Back to Top