Skip to content Skip to navigation
The University of Arizona

Editing submitted course site requests

Video Help

Note: All directions provided on this page operate under the assumption that you have already requested your D2L course site(s) and are looking to make some modifications to the configuration. If you are seeking directions for how to request your D2L course site(s) visit our how to request a D2L course site help page. 

Edit Previously Submitted Course Site Requests

To make modifications to a previously submitted course site request you will need to be logged into the Course Site Request (CSR) site and be viewing the View/Edit Requested Sites page. You can get to this page as follows:

 

Click here to enlarge image

 

 

 

 

 

1. Login to the D2L Course Site Request website at: https://csr.d2l.arizona.edu.


Image of View/Edit Requested Sites link on CSR Welcome page
Click here to enlarge image

 

 

 

2. Click the View/Edit Requested Sites link in the navigation bar.


Within the View/Edit Requested Sites page you have the following options:

Click the link above that corresponds with what you would like to do in order to learn how to perform the action.


 


Add Sections To An Existing D2L Course Site

The ability to add one or more sections to a previously requested D2L course site is helpful in situations such as:

  • A section was mistakenly left off of the original request
  • One or more sections are added/assigned to an instructor after the site has already been requested

If you have previously submitted a course site request, and now want to add one or more sections to the course site, you can do so using the following steps:


Image showing the "Click here to add a new section" icon

Click here to enlarge image

 

 

3. Click the Green + sign located to the right of the course you would like to add the section(s) to.


Imaging showing selection of section to add to D2L course site and the add button
Click here to enlarge image

 

 

4. Place a check mark next to each section that you would like to add to the D2L course site.

 

 

5. Click the Add button to complete the change.


Image of modified D2L course site showing newly added section
Click here to enlarge image

 

 

6. Within the Status of Requested Sites area, confirm that the desired section(s) now appear below the D2L course site to which they belong.


If you were able to complete the 6 steps above, you have successfully added the sections to your existing D2L course site. The course site will be renamed, and the section(s) added to the site immediately after making the change. However, please allow up to 12 hours for the students in the newly added section(s) to get auto-enrolled in the D2L course site.

If you weren'table to add one or more sections to your D2L course site, because they weren't displayed in step 4 above, this typically means one of three things:

  1. Your sections are already attached to another D2L course site. In this case you will need to remove the section(s) from the other course site first to in order to be able add it to the desired D2L course site. See the Remove one or more sections from an existing course site section below for details on how to remove a section.
  2. You aren't listed as Primary Instructor for the section(s) in UAccess. Please visit the My courses/sections are not listed in CSR for more information about having yourself assigned to your section(s) in UAccess. Once the section(s) is/are assigned you in UAccess you will need to wait 12 hours for this change to be updated in the Course Site Request page. After that time you should be able to add your section(s) to your D2L course site request page.
  3. The sections haven't been added to the schedule of classes yet. The sections must exist in UAccess Schedule of Classes before they can appear in the Course Site Request application. Your department should be able to work with Room and Course Scheduling to get your section(s) scheduled.

 Back to Top


Remove One or More Sections From an Existing D2L Course Site

The ability to remove one or or more section(s) from a previously submitted course is helpful in situations such as:

  • A section was mistakenly added to a site and should be removed
  • Multiple sections were placed in a single site and the instructor would like them split amongst multiple sites
  • A section is cancelled in the schedule of classes and the instructor would like the section removed from the site

If you have previously submitted a course site request, and now want to remove one or more sections from this course site, you can do so using the following steps:


Image showing the "Click here to delete this section" icon

Click here to enlarge image

 

 

3. Click the Blue trash can icon located to the right of the section you would like to remove from the D2L course site.


Message screen displaying the section about to be removed and requesting approval to remove the section
Click here to enlarge image

 

4. Ensure that the section you want to remove is the the one you selected, as highlighted in the screenshot at right.

 

 

5. Click the Confirm button to confirm the removal of the section from the D2L course site.


Image of modified D2L course site with removed section no longer present
Click here to enlarge image

 

 

6. Within the Status of Requested Sites area, confirm that the deleted section(s) no longer appear below the D2L course site from which they were removed.

 


 Back to Top


Move a Section From One D2L Course Site to Another

If you have previously submitted two or more course site requests and would now like to move a section from one course site to another, you can do so using the following steps:

Please Note:  You can only move sections between courses occurring in the same semester.

3. Locate the section you want to move and remove it from its current parent D2L course site using the directions found in the  Remove one or more sections from an existing course site section above.

4. Add the section to the desired D2L course site using the directions found in the Add sections to an existing course site section above.


 Back to Top


Cancel a D2L Course Site by Removing All Attached Sections

Once a D2L course site is built, there isn't a way for an instructor to delete or cancel the site. What the instructor can do is to remove all sections from the D2L course site. By removing all sections, everybody, including the instructor, will be unenrolled from the D2L course site.

If you have previously submitted a course site request, and now want to cancel this D2L course site, you can do so using the following steps:

3. Locate the course site request you want to cancel and remove all sections from it using the directions found in the  Remove one or more sections from an existing course site section above.


Image showing newly emptied D2L course site with word 'EMPTY' appended to the end of the name
Click here to enlarge image

 

4. Confirm that the course site has automatically been renamed to have - EMPTY appended to the end of the course site name, as illustrated in the image at right.


Back to Top


Split a Single D2L Course Site Into Two Separate Sites

If you have requested a D2L course site containing two or more sections and would like to split the sections out across two or more D2L course sites, do the following:

1. Decide which section(s) you would like to keep in the existing D2L course site.

2. Remove all other sections from the the existing D2L course site using the directions found in the Remove one or more sections from an existing course site section above.

3. Submit a new D2L course site request containing the number of additional  D2L course sites you want to have, with each course site containing the desired sections. Directions for how to request a D2L course site can be found on the How to request a D2L course site help page.